It’s time to read my own blog.

I’ve been feeling lately that I just write and write in this blog, and then I almost immediately forget what I have written.  I come up with new strategies, mindsets, and mantras to help me become a better parent,  and once I have written them, my mind is at ease because I feel that I have solved a problem.  Unfortunately life is not an essay that you solve with words.   Unless I remember and apply those words, they are pretty useless.

So I plan to take a bit of a break from blogging, and instead I’m going to read through all my posts, edit and make comments hear and there…  but most importantly I’m going to listen to and remember my own advice.

Perhaps I will write a summary of common themes in the comments of this post.  (Or perhaps not, I may well forget…)

 

Leave a Reply

